22nd London New Wind Festival - new work by women composers - Thursday 19th September, 6.30pm, Waterloo

22nd London New Wind Festival and Colleagues present

A Celebration of the Life and Work of Robert Coleridge (1955-2019)

Music for Winds. Music for Piano Solo and Experimental Pieces for Mixed Ensemble.

Thursday 19th September 

 Starts 6.30pm

The Warehouse Waterloo, 13 Theed Street, South Bank, London SE1 8ST

Music by Robert Coleridge and New Pieces by:

Tim Ambler, Avril Anderson, David Sutton-Anderson, Giorgio Coslovich, Stephen Gibson, Anthony Green, John Lewis, Michael Parsons, Catherine Pluygers,  Jane Serter and Hugh Shrapnel

Performers Include;

Members of London New Wind Ensemble: Simon Desorgher Flutes, Catherine Pluygers Oboes, Phil Edwards Clarinets, Ian Mitchell Clarinets, Henryk Sienkiewicz Horn, Glynn Williams Bassoon, Alan Tomlinson Trombone, David Sutton-Anderson Conductor and  Peter O'Hagan Piano. 

Solo Pianists: Anthony Green, John Lewis, Michael Parsons, Hugh Shrapnel, Ruth Shrapnel and  Sarah Walker

Tickets at door £10 (6 concessions)